As the semester winds down, I'm looking back at my 30 lap swim, and assessing how well/terribly I did. On one hand, I actually got into the pool (which was something I would not have done without the added incentive of school work). On the other hand, I ended up not being able to do 30 laps. I'm at 20 right now, and I get out gasping for air. It is really tough!!
Right now, I'm dealing with yet another eye infection. I don't know what is going on, but this semester has really been kicking health in the gutter! I feel like all my eye woes are stemming from the pool, but I can't give it up just yet!! So this week, I'm sad to say, I've only gone once before the eye problems came back in full force.
SO hopefully, this eye thing clears up by the end of the week, and I can continue my lap swimming. Also, I'm going to LAS VEGAS this weekend, and refuse to go to a club in glasses. Been there, done that, it was not fun. And also. I hate driving in my glasses. Or just living in general in my glasses! Random story: I went to Wal-Mart today to buy groceries (in my glasses) and ran into my Grandpa! Too bad I didn't even recognize him from far away! My eyesight is worse than an 86 year old mans. So sad.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
I think you have done great!! It is totally inspirational.
ReplyDeleteOh but I HATE my glasses a lot too. I should wear them in solidarity but I so won't cause I hate them.