So usually I would say that lack of motivation, or my swimsuit being in the wash was a barrier, but I have a really serious one this week!
I went to swim yesterday, and for some reason my goggles were not keeping water out. I have terrible vision (no joke, -6 and -6.50) so I'm constantly wearing my contact lenses. Well, apparently contact lenses+ chlorinated water= disaster! After I got home, I noticed my eye had started getting a bit red, and it only progressively got worse during the night. I woke up this morning, and my eye was PINK! So of course I assume I got some terrible water-borne infection from the YMCA pool. I made an appointment with the HSC student health center (which, btw, is awesome!) and got in this morning. Turns out, my eye had a bad reaction to the friggin chlorine! Now I can't wear my contacts for 2 days, and have to wash out my eye with a saline rinse for 10 min, 2x a day! Also, I have to walk around in my glasses, which I totally hate. Seriously, if I didn't look like Ugly Betty before with the braces and bangs, I sure as hell do now with my glasses!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
I like girls who wear glasses!! Oh yuck that totally sucks
ReplyDelete